Giant book, Giant Pants.

cvr_lowres

Giant Book indeed. It is a really large, beautiful book (Candlewick Press always makes beautiful books and I’m the lucky beneficiary in this case) and I’m not just saying that because it’s mine. “Mine! MINE! My PRECIOUS!!!” No not like that. It is my book and I’m as proud of it as I am of any book that makes it to store shelves. But Giant Pants will hold a giant place in my heart because it took a LONG time to figure out. As I say in my presentation, James Patterson wrote 42 novels in the time it took me to write Giant Pants.

The cover is up on Amazon now. the book on its way to a printer. Look for it this fall!

 

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Giant Pants, illustration, Illustration Techniques, picture books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giant book, Giant Pants.

  1. With the word “pants” in the title it is bound to have small children everywhere picking it up to have a look.

Leave a Reply

