See you in February!

If you’ve ever heard me speak at a conference you probably heard me recite this quote. And i’m not a huge ‘quote guy’. But This applies to every creative endeavor equally including writing and illustrating picture books.

“I can’t tell anyone how to write a screenplay because the truth is that anything of value you might do comes from you. The way I work is not how you work and the whole point of any creative act is that. What I have to offer is me, what you have to offer is you.”

Charlie Kaufman

I am preparing for the SCBWI conference I’m speaking at so my mind has been preoccupied with things to say about the creative process.

wlpl

But, I will also be at the West Linn Public Library on Monday, February 27th at 3:30 with Sandy Asher (author of Chicken Story Time) and we will sing duets and talk about our time as songwriters in Nashville. Wait. I’m kidding. We will talk about writing picture books. I will do some drawing and we have a book giveaway planned. So be there or get wet outside where we are on day 54 of rain with over 97 inches in February.

gbblgo

What if you say, “I can’t make it Monday! I have a brain transplant and I’m the attending surgeon.” Well how about SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 26th at Green Bean Books!?  Sandy will read Chicken Story Time, I will draw some pictures and if you buy a book you can get us both to sign it! Yeah! An author and illustrator signing!

chicken_titlepage

See you inside, out of the rain!

You can see more of my work at my portfolio on Behance.

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Chicken Story Time, Green Bean Books, How Martha Saved Her Parents From Green Beans, Personal Appearance, picture books. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to See you in February!

  1. Sandy Asher says:

    Love the part about our good times in Nashville! I don’t remember them, but, then, I don’t remember much of anything these days . . .

Leave a Reply

