Great Review for Great Barbarians.

Reading a review of ones work is an interesting dilemma. Sometimes reading a review can make you feel great and sometimes it can ruin your day/week/month and cause you to wonder why you didn’t go to law school.

I try to not read them, but I usually end up reading them. I’m not strong!

Sometimes they are rough. After reading a particularly critical one I stopped reading reviews for 2 years. But I’ve gotten over it … as long as I don’t read THAT review again.

 Here is a new review for Great, Now We’ve Got Barbarians at Shelf Awareness.

rev217

It was brought to my attention (Thanks Amy!) and I admit I did read it. And you know, it’s a very good review for a book that I think is very good!

A good way to end the week indeed.

You can see more of my work at my portfolio on Behance.

 

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Blatherings, Great, Now We've Got Barbarians, picture books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Review for Great Barbarians.

  1. Fantastic! Always rooting for your success here!

    • mfearing says:

      Thanks Mark! It was a fun book to illustrate and I’m happy with how it turned out. I went back to much more line driven cartooning on it, less painterly, and that was fun too.

Leave a Reply

