I need a new job title

I worked for more than 20 years in corporate jobs. I was a graphic designer, a senior online graphic designer, an art director, a creative director, a senior art director, an online creative director, a production manager, a current production manager…I forget all the titles I once possessed. But now I work at home writing and drawing and crying…no I don’t cry that much… but I don’t get to have a nice title. Thus my search for an appropriate job title.

Let’s start with the obvious and rather boring.

Writer & Illustrator. (says that on my website, but come-on…)

Senior Imagineer (sounds too Disney)

Sitter and Stare-er-er (I know it’s not a word but it works!)

Deadline Fearer (It’s a word, I looked it up. Maybe not used appropriately but again, it works)

Maker Upper Of Silly Things

Senior Maker Upper of Silly Things

Senior Vice President Maker Upper of Silly Things

Drawer of Chickens and Stuff

Scribbler

Junior Scribbler

Not Sure What Else I’d Ever Want To Do Doer

Drawer of Things Over and Over and OVER until it’s right gosh-darnit

Guy who wonders what clothes a skunk would wear if a skunk wore clothes

Worrier and Chief

Sketcher

Executive Dog Walker and Sketcher

Executive Vice President Sketcher

Chief Pencil Pusher

As you can see I have a lot of choices. And I’m sure I will think of a few more. I just need a good one for the next time someone asks me what I do.

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Blatherings, freelancing, iBooks Author, stay at home dad. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I need a new job title

  1. Chris Pontius says:

    Talent.

  2. Lana says:

    Infinite Being ❤

  3. when you figure it out, let me know. i’m in the same quandary.

  4. Hmmm… Oh… Most Supreme Illustrious Illustrator. Hugs.

  5. Richard Due says:

    Jack of all hash marks, master of fun.

  6. Richard Due says:

    Colored Pencil [chop air with karate hands] Assassin!

Leave a Reply

