School Visits to Kennewick, WA

I spent a week visiting the schools in Kennewick Washington and the Tri-Cities area.

By the end of the week I had spoken to at least 1,800 students. Plus I did 6 workshops. It was a lot of fun but it was also exhausting. It’s a good thing I’m only 22 years old…

Janet Stevens, Daniel Kirk and Jeff Mack were also visiting schools so every primary and quite a few of the middle schools got a day long visit from an author/illustrator.

Of course I got to see a lot of great drawings in addition to meeting a lot of wonderful kids.

I scanned a few in and posted them below. There were so many wonderful drawings I could have picked any 5 to share. These were obviously inspired by aliensrobots, superheroesdilly dallying,  bad green beans and of course a very bad book!

Now I just need to catch up on my sleep!

img_0725img_0727img_0728img_0726img_0729

 

 

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Oregon, Portland Oregon, school visits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to School Visits to Kennewick, WA

  1. bighair63 says:

    A great selection. Love kids’ imagination!

Leave a Reply

