Art-Tober

Sometimes I don’t paint silly, funny, wacky monsters. Sometimes my old fine art background bites me in the behind and I paint something like this. I really like this painting and would love to print it out at about 6 feet long. The painting is called: Alien.

Happy Halloween!

scream

My favorite painters when I was in school were the expressionists, especially the German Expressionists. Otto Dix, Paul Gosch, George Grosz ETC. I studied printmaking for much of my time in ‘fine arts’ (which explains why I love using line even in my paintings). I only turned to painting after my undergrad degree.

Both of the pieces on this page, which are Halloween appropriate (I think!) were painted digitally. I like the narrative possibilities coupled with the unrestrained view of the human form. I’d like to continue to meld my more commercial work with these interests.

distraction

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Blatherings, Digital painting, halloween, October, Photoshop Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

