Let’s go old school in October

This painting is from my first portfolio for picture book illustration. It’s based on a story – I never quite got working – about an alien family that moves into town. I think my first story ideas hit on every cliche.

show_tell

 

 

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Blatherings, October. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s go old school in October

  1. Adorable characters and I love the unusual perspective on the scene. I wish you had managed to get this book published as it would have been perfect for my kids when we emigrated. We definitely felt like aliens.

Leave a Reply

