Oz in October…with a side of witches.

oz_8

As a child I found the flying monkeys in The Wizard of Oz truly frightening and every once in a while I have to remind myself that flying monkeys don’t actually exist. On this piece I was sort of over-painting and was really concentrating on the witch aspect.

vwsb

A year or so after painting my version of the witch from The Wizard of Oz I got to Illustrate A Very Witchy Spelling Bee. A book with lots of witches!

witchy_extra_3.jpg

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in A Very Witchy Spelling Bee, halloween. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oz in October…with a side of witches.

  1. I love flying monkeys precisely because they terrified me as a child. Yours are rather adorable, I must say. I love your witches too.

Leave a Reply

