iPad Pro Sketches

Two more drawings done with the iPad Pro and the Apple Pencil. It’s very interesting how the materials we use effect what our drawings look like. How I draw and paint, how I build up shadow – it’s very different when I use Adobe Sketch on the iPad. I’m enjoying using it as basically digital color pencils. I am not in love of painting on it. But then again, I am not a painter! I am at my best when I am drawing.

These were done at my daughter’s softball game. But only one was truly inspired by the events at the game. Guys which one.

ipadsketch3

ipadtroll

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in ipad, iPad pro, Sketch, sketch book. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to iPad Pro Sketches

  1. lorigreer says:

    The drawings made me laugh! Your blog makes me want to draw, sketch, paint!! It seems like such fun.

  2. The expressions are fantastic! I’m so impressed with how much like traditional pen and paper drawings these look.

    • mfearing says:

      Drawing with the Apple Pencil and iPar Pro feels a lot like color pencils to me. Like I said, I don’t like painting with it – yet. But sort of drawing and coloring while drawing lets me accomplish something I like.

  3. These are great! I’m guessing the bottom one?

Leave a Reply

