Political Entertainment

 

A book is the right escape for me from the noise and insanity of the current political cycle.

When not  a single important issue can be discussed without a barrage of screaming insults, it’s time to find solace elsewhere.

I look forward to reading time more and more each night. Reality is truly stranger than fiction.

 

 

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in writing fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Political Entertainment

  1. Kennedy says:

    I understand this sentiment wholeheartedly.
    May I ask into which book have you escaped? This, of course, coming from me, a person who loves discussing literature, second only to illustrated literature.

    • mfearing says:

      I’ve been reading a lot of picture books I had stacked up. The Snail and the Whale by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. Professor Astro Cat’s Frontiers of Space (not a typical picture book at all) by Walkman and Newman. This is really a book about information design, beautiful layouts.I also finished The Very Persistent Gappers of Frip by George Saunders and Lane Smith which I wanted to really love but ended up liking a lot instead. And I’m almost done with the Stephen King collection of short stories called The Bazaar of Bad Dreams which had some old stories but a lot I had missed. Not sure what I’ll read once that’s done but I have to finish the complete collection of HP Lovecraft stories I bought and though he’s not my favorite I think I will finish that off.

Leave a Reply

