Short Story

My short story, Fade Out is up at Nikki Finke’s Hollywood Dementia (this is not a kid friendly story). This is a site that has all kinds of great fiction about the town everyone loves to hate even though they wouldn’t mind being a Star someday.

The story is about an actor who one day realizes that they are, literally, fading away.

fade_out

I write a lot of prose and sometimes stories have a life of their own and they don’t always fit in the kids market. It’s nice to write different types of material and I love short stories.

But there are not a lot of markets for short stories unless you’re already running in the New Yorker regularly. So I’m happy that my story, Fade Out found a home.

It’s a a dark-and-twisted and hopefully funny look at being an actor. It’s not kid friendly, but should resonate with anyone who works in the arts.

 

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Blatherings, writing fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Short Story

  1. I like the warning. Thanks! 🙂 Interesting concept – but staying away until I am an adult 😉

    • mfearing says:

      Well, it’s a little more edgy than kids lit. It’s not horrible, but I feel I need to warn people. I have a really wide array of people who read this blog. Thanks for stopping by here and keep up all the reading!

Leave a Reply

