Hollywood Dementia. Take two aspirin and call me when the Box Office comes in.

90% of my time is spent writing and or drawing picture books, the other 10% includes a bit of animation writing and design, my much talked about attempts to write a middle grade novel and that’s about it. I tend to have no more time.

But once in awhile a project is intriguing enough to get my attention. I’ve been doing some illustrations for Nikki Finke’s new website, Hollywood Dementia. I’m one of many illustrators for the site.

The website is a collection of stories about Hollywood, written by Hollywood insiders. And if you like your fiction glamorous and star studded and all the while exposing the ugly truths of life behind the red carpet  (and the red carpet is just 3D and shot on a green screen now days) this is fiction for you.

I’m illustrated a few stories on the site and it lets me explore a different style of work with a different focus.

Below is a sample illustration I did for the the site. Some of the pieces are short stories, some essays, some excerpts from novels.

Go visit and read. NOTE: It is a paid site where some of the content requires payment. Imagine that!? Artists getting paid for their writing on THE INTERNET. The internet will be all confused about that I’m sure…

damage_control_600

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Hollywood Dementia, illustration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

