Some things don’t stay dead. Like The Thing with No Head.

thethingwithnohead3f

A copy of an old animated short I made showed up on You Tube. It originally aired on Nicktoons in a Halloween special. I did not place it on You Tube. I’m not entirely sure who did, but that’s OK… I think. No money exchanged hands anyway. But how did they get a copy!? Annnywaaaaay –

You can watch (for free!) my animated short The Thing with No Head by clicking here. It is narrated by Brian Doyle Murray. It is awesomely narrated by Brian Doyle Murray! He of Caddy Shack and Saturday Night Live fame and older brother to Bill Murray and he was Gus on the Chris Elliot show and on a bunch of other sitcoms ETC, ETC, ETC.

thething

And if you are at all taken with the animated short, check out the ebook I did based on the animated short (It’s only available on the Apple iBooks Store for $1.99) I had more time and so the ebook is different. The animated short was my final first year project at UCLA’s animation program. So, you know, I was learning! OK -I Still am learning. I learn that everyday too.

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in The Thing with No Head and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some things don’t stay dead. Like The Thing with No Head.

  1. Sharon Mann says:

    Hi Mark – I have bought your book and really enjoyed it. The video of The Thing with No Head was so funny. Thanks do much for sharing it, I had a good laugh this morning.

    • mfearing says:

      Thanks! I have worked on version of that story for years…obviously. I had to rush to finish the short on time so the book is a better version I think.

Leave a Reply

