The secret of the Great Wall of Butts…

qanda

Another question card, this time from Jacob.

“I want to know how you came up with the Great Wall of Butts.”

– Jacob

You know, I seem to be known for that now. I get asked this at every school visit. For those readers who don’t know, the Great Wall of Butts appears in the best Thanksgiving picture book ever written and illustrated – The Great Thanksgiving Escape. 

tgte_tgwob

I came up with the idea of that scene in the book when thinking about the Thanksgivings when I was a kid. Most of the adults usually watched TV at some point (The Vikings no doubt.) and if you were a kid, what view of the world did you end up with? Not much of one! So I guess it’s an idea inspired directly from being a kid.

And so the secret of the Great Wall of Butts is revealed.

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Blatherings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The secret of the Great Wall of Butts…

  1. That page always gets a giggle! 🙂

  2. FINALLY! I’ve been curious! 😉

  3. mfearing says:

    It’s no big surprise is it? I remember always being left out of things because I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

