A mysterious knock at my door…

Actually there was no knock at my door. I just opened the door to walk our dog and as I stepped outside I noticed something out of the corner of my eye…a mysterious envelope! It was a large sized envelope and oddly heavy when I picked it up. How long had it been out there? Days? Weeks? Years? Probably just since the UPS truck pulled away a few minutes ago. Anyway, I carefully picked it up. I felt something move inside and…and… was that an odd squeal coming from inside?!

Or was that just my mind playing tricks.

Anyway, one look at the return address and I knew what it was!

tommy_1

A real book! One of the best moments in the process is when you first get to see the book you were working on in the form of – an actual book.

tommy_3

And the cover has a surprise. Just look under that dust jacket – – Tim Federle choreographed a dance and Tommy was nice enough to show us the moves!

tommy_4

Tommy Can’t Stop! goes on sale in April! Get ready to buy 300 copies!

 

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Tommy Can't Stop and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A mysterious knock at my door…

  1. Deb Dunn says:

    Congratultions, Mark!

  2. George Sorensen says:

    I’m rehearsing the dance right now…

  3. That looks awesome. I’ll check it out.

  4. Nothing compares to having your book in your hands for the first time. Congrats and hugs!

Leave a Reply

