The Toy Cabinet. I should make them pay rent.

toy_1a

The toy cabinet my daughter and I so carefully organize and reorganize (quite often) is pretty much full-up. And I know compared to some friends in the comics and animation world, I don’t have a particularly huge collection of knick-knacks, but it’s kind of ridiculous none-the-less.

toy_s

Time to stop acquiring toys. Or  – as my daughter pointed out – we could get a bigger toy cabinet. This isn’t quite as bad as the book shelves at my house and I still haven’t been able to stop acquiring books, so I’m not sure we will stop the slow but steady influx of odd toys and statues. Click on the pictures and see how many characters you can pick out.

toy_d

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in animation, Disney. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Toy Cabinet. I should make them pay rent.

  1. Richard Due says:

    *Or – as my daughter pointed out – we could get a bigger toy cabinet.*

    Maybe one without insane-asylum-white walls. 😉

  2. mfearing says:

    Ha! That’s Ikea white of course. I recently saw a really nice cabinet for such trinkets, but it was too expensive, so we are still with out little white Ikea case. I guess we could paint the sides!

Leave a Reply

