Book Reports – the animated show

BR_title

The best animated shorts ever made about book reports … will go live – ARE LIVE.  I speak of Book Reports, the animated shorts I made for Dreamworks TV/Awesomeness TV. Well, I wrote and designed them but lots of other greatly talented people took part too and I will write more about them soon.

Book Reports is a close look at your average third grade class and how it’s esspecially difficult to stay focused when discussing just about anything in a third grade classroom. Inspired by my many visits to schools and libraries to talk about my own books I think this show captures some of my favorites aspects of elementary school.

In the meantime you can visit the brand new Facebook page to support the show! I’m still not a Facebook Pro but – I know, I know…I have to build out pages for all my books and properly connect them and blah, blah, blah…So much work.

Anyway, here is a link. Go like it or join it or be it or go for it… I will be posting more stuff there including links to some of the voice actors who worked on it, art from the shows, secret passwords that will unlock buried treasures…that’s not true. No buried treasure. But I will have each character have a crack at posting too. Go Wendell!

I’m still not sure how or why my Facebook posts and pages show up or don’t. I think Facebook likes to keep secrets. It’s good for their bottom line. I built a page for Earthling! but I never did anything with it and I’m not even sure it’s still there…I need a social media class for people who are too social and on deadline to keep track of how to be social with social media.

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in animated short, animation, animation art, animation background art, Book Reports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Reports – the animated show

  1. Richard Due says:

    The “here is a link” didn’t connect for me.

  2. mfearing says:

    Thanks Richard! I fixed it. I tell you, spending all morning doing ‘social media’ makes me feel very unsocial!

  3. Yay! I’ll check it out! 😀

Leave a Reply

