Have a GOTHIC Holiday!

ttwnh_smpl_1

Both my ebooks are now available. Are they a little odd? A little weird? A little, little? Yes. They are about 25 pages and are only available on Apple’s iBookstore. This stories are what happens in-between my ‘real’ projects. Something to run with and they sort of do what they want. For $1.99 you can’t go wrong!

I have written about 10 of these short tales that tend to the darker side, but always with a smile. Think Tim Burton meets Edward Gorey meets Charles Schulz. You can download a sample of each on the iBookstore.

TBWWSBAT_smp_1

About mfearing

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in ebooks, Fantastical Takes of Occasional Oddness, The Boy Who Was Swallowed By a Tiger, The Thing with No Head and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have a GOTHIC Holiday!

  1. Deb Dunn says:

    I just bought, read, and thoroughly enjoyed The Boy Who Was Swallowed by a Tiger. Very, very clever and speaks volumes about whether tis better to live as we live, or consider other options. Reminds me a bit of Jules Feiffer’s Bark George. Loved it!

    • mfearing says:

      Deb,

      Thank you solo much for your kind words on the book! These are such odd little stories, I know they don’t fit easily onto a book shelf, but I find myself writing and drawing them in-between my other projects – for fun. I’m not one to just draw, my sketch books are almost always filled with bits and pieces of stories. So working them out and being able to release them in some form is gratifying. Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

